DIY Canvas Art

I have been wanting to try some canvas art. A little scared of ruining some photos but finally took the plunge. Here are two that I did tonight…Two of my favorite photos. I have a much larger one of my husband on our wedding day that I just love and didn’t want to pay the high cost of framing, etc for the photo. So I took the plunge and tried this project.

I have been playing around with Mod Podge lately and have fell in love with it…If I could Mod Podge everything in the world I would…it is just absolutely FABULOUS. The projects are endless with Mod Podge..and I love discovering new or not so new ideas (but hey they are new to me).

Here is my Mod Podge Canvas Art…

I used matte one the photo of us holding the champagne glasses and I used glossy on the one with us kissing.

I put a couple of layers of Mod Podge on the canvas and then laid my photo down…let it dry for a few minutes and then a layer of Pod Modge over the photos.

 

 

 

This was the easiest project I have ever done….and now I am going to figure out more ways of making other canvas “art”….

Leave a Reply

