Home Canning Deal

I have been wanting to learn how to can.  Growing up my brother and grandmother did it and made some awesome jams.  Canning has always scared me and it just seemed soooo time consuming.  Well..I am going to dip my pinky toe in there.  I went to my local grocery store and saw the Ball Home Canning Discovery Kit normally selling for $12.19 on clearance for $4.49 plus a $2 off coupon…(bargain).  Sadly, I did not notice the coupon until I got home so I will head back to the store tomorrow to pick up a few more and get my $2 back.    The discovery kit includes a canning rack with lifter, 3 pint jars, and instructions and recipes.  So I just may learn after all what the hoopla is….

Leave a Reply

