Friday fun….

Today is one of those…”I feel like cooking days”….and I think it is going to be one of those weekends too.

I am making a big batch of Chili right now…Frito pie is on the menu tonight….meanwhile, the Crockpot has BBQ Chicken Leg Quarters in there.  The weather is rainy and so much cooler, which is such a pleasant welcome from the 100+ temps.

I am planning on using my crock-pots a lot this weekend so that I can make several meals to put in the freezer for the family to pull out “TV Dinners” when they are hungry and I do not feel like cooking or that my hubby can pull out a container and take a homemade microwave dinner to work with him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

